The latest version of the song Visceral by DJ Sandman and SEViiN. Originally created as an electro house song, the parts were stripped down and it was recreated as an epic rock/dubstep version.

Download available on Soundcloud

Akai MPC Studio

Looks like Akai has finally decided to try and tie-in their legendary MPC machines with today’s popular laptop production techniques. I am very interested in reading the reviews of this when it comes out later this year and comparing it to NI’s Maschine. Read More »

Reason 6.0 and Figure

So I’ve been meaning to write a post about the latest release of Reason by Propellerheads. For those of you who don’t know, Reason is a music making software that has been written off as a “toy” when it was first released back in 2000-2001. It’s a virtual studio that has everything you need to make electronic music, drum machines, soft synths, effects boxes, etc. Another reason producers ignored it was it’s lack of support for VST plugins and it’s lack of ability to edit or record live audio (reason is midi based). Read More »

Gotye Dubstep Remix

SEViiN remix

Everyone else tried their hands at remixing Gotye’s hit single “Someone That I used to Know”, so here’s my version. I did the whole thing in Propellerheads Reason 6, which is surprisingly good for a “music toy”. Thanks to Mr. Sandman for mastering the track. Enjoy!

Audio clip: Adobe Flash Player (version 9 or above) is required to play this audio clip. Download the latest version here. You also need to have JavaScript enabled in your browser.

Future Analog

The Future Analog DJ mixtape compilation features some of my most favorite Nu-Disco and Indie Alt Dance tunes. This DJ mix was created using good old fashioned Technics 1210 turntables, a Pioneer DJM-600, and Serato Scratch Live.


1. Anoraak – Nightdrive With You (Tesla Boy Remix)
2. LexiconDon – Heart Attack (Diamond Cut Remix)
3. DCUP – Style (Rainbows Of Death Remix)
4. Muffin – Astronaut Candy
5. GRUM – Heartbeats (FM Attack Remix)
6. StardonE – Love Fighter
7. Chris Malinchak – Can’t Stop Loving You
8. Koobra – Thrills
9. Friendly Fires – Skeleton Boy (GRUM Remix)
10. The Vanish – Hold On (Russ Chimes Mix)
11. Miami Horror – Sometimes
12. Fabian – Heatwave
13. Yeasayer – O.N.E. (Build & Clancy Remix)
14. FM Attack – Sleepless Nights
15. Futurecop! – Class Of 1984 (Anoraak Remix)


— DJ Foolchild

For Promotional Use Only
Artists Reserve All Rights